Skip to main content

Notice

Please note that most of the software linked on this forum is likely to be safe to use. If you are unsure, feel free to ask in the relevant topics, or send a private message to an administrator or moderator. To help curb the problems of false positives, or in the event that you do find actual malware, you can contribute through the article linked here.
Topic: Sixpack: demuxing DTS (Read 16876 times) previous topic - next topic

Sixpack: demuxing DTS

I have spend at least 3 days going all over the web, dl utils, mods and what not... and yes: read all there seems to be reading on how to demux ac3 and dts-audio into 6 seperate files (L,C.R,Ls,Rs and Lfe). I'm a professional sounddesigner/mixer/producer and all I want is to decode AC3, but more important DTS to be able to check out the mix-levels in Protools.

I'm on Mac and use a PC as well. Under OS X there's close to nothing that comes close (MacTheRipper can get it, VLC 0.7.2. can play it, and mAC3dec does a nice job on AC3 files, but won't eat DTS). On PC I've fundled in the dark with BeSweet, DVD Decryptor, Vobrator, Foobar... but it becomes more hazy and fuzzy, as I click through all options and commands...

I'm handy but not a command-line junkie and I got heaps of work waiting for me. Can someone guide me to a reliabel tool that does just that: demux DTS-encoded content into 6 AIFF's (or WAV's or MP3's for that matter) without all the fancy stuff (downmixing, channel-swapping, enhancing). I'm at the end of my ropes here...

Any help is much appreciated!!!

Reply #1
Won't virtualdub demux ac3?

Reply #2
Won't virtualdub demux ac3?
[a href="index.php?act=findpost&pid=314312"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]

Tried that, but I get an 'unsupported format' error and it will just doe 2ch stereo...

Reply #3
besweet is capable of decoding ac3 into 6 wav or aiff-files.

click

Reply #4