Skip to main content

Notice

Please note that most of the software linked on this forum is likely to be safe to use. If you are unsure, feel free to ask in the relevant topics, or send a private message to an administrator or moderator. To help curb the problems of false positives, or in the event that you do find actual malware, you can contribute through the article linked here.
Topic: DSD playback - seekbar (Read 2678 times) previous topic - next topic

DSD playback - seekbar

Greetings everyone,

I just noticed that when playing DSD files, the seekbar is anything from accurate & it's moving very, very fast relative to the song or even entire album/playlist length.

The image below is to illustrate this (though a gif would be more appropiate), I started playing the album from the beginning, track 01.
The program shows track 06 playing (highlighted in green) when in reality the last few seconds of track 01 are playing.
The seekbar has "finished" with the first 5 tracks even before the 2:21s long 1st track finished playing.
With the seekbar moving VERY fast, it will continue to move over the tracks in a continuous loop, until....it never seems to stop.
First I thought it would be scanning the files then stop, get back on the right track/time but no, it just keeps going on.

Needless to say that makes it impossible to actually go back or forward in a song using the seekbar since it's not even seeking the same track.  :)

foo_input_sacd-0.9.11, foo_out_asio & ASIOProxy v0.9.2 components are the only components installed.

Re: DSD playback - seekbar

Reply #1
With the foo_input_sacd-0.9.x series foo_out_asio is no longer needed.  Indeed ASIO is no longer needed.
I got symptoms similar to yours with some earlier versions of foo_input_sacd-0.9x but with 0.9.11 things seem to be working well with ASIO, WASAPI, or KS and dsf, dff, or DST or DSD iso files.