Skip to main content

Notice

Please note that most of the software linked on this forum is likely to be safe to use. If you are unsure, feel free to ask in the relevant topics, or send a private message to an administrator or moderator. To help curb the problems of false positives, or in the event that you do find actual malware, you can contribute through the article linked here.
Topic: Fraunhofer encoding with Foobar (Read 7575 times) previous topic - next topic

Fraunhofer encoding with Foobar

Do u know if there's still an mp3 encoder by Fraunhofer? Because I'm using Foobar to convert all my lossless audio to mp3 to have both lossless and lossy on my PC, but I'd like to use a Fraunhofer encoder instead of Lame. Thank you!

Reply #1
Ok I'll bite,

Why do you want to use such an old encoder?

Didn't development stop around 2003?
Who are you and how did you get in here ?
I'm a locksmith, I'm a locksmith.

Reply #2

What matters is how good it is, for his ears, with his music, at the bitrates he's interested in.
FhG performs very well in listening tests, does it not?

Reply #4

What matters is how good it is, for his ears, with his music, at the bitrates he's interested in.
FhG performs very well in listening tests, does it not?
Since CyndiBop doesn't seem to have the FHG Mp3 encoder it would be hard to say how it sounds to him\her?
Who are you and how did you get in here ?
I'm a locksmith, I'm a locksmith.

Reply #5
I tried Fraunhofer in the past, it was an internal encoder for AudioGrabber or EAC, I don't remember, I prefer that sound to lame, I can't explain why, anyway, problem solved, I've got now dbpoweramp, and I've only to wait for the updates of the codec to the 64bit version, there's the chance to convert to mp3 using Fraunhofer there. I surfed the web before but it seems I can't find an exe for Fraunhofer encoders. Never mind, I'm happy with dbpoweramp now.

Reply #6
I surfed the web before but it seems I can't find an exe for Fraunhofer encoders.