Skip to main content

Notice

Please note that most of the software linked on this forum is likely to be safe to use. If you are unsure, feel free to ask in the relevant topics, or send a private message to an administrator or moderator. To help curb the problems of false positives, or in the event that you do find actual malware, you can contribute through the article linked here.
Topic: .celt files (Read 9699 times) previous topic - next topic

.celt files

I'm new at this whole thing, but I want to convert a .celt file into an MP3. The whole reason for doing this is because of a game I am playing. It has sound files that are stored inside of an .fsb file (This part doesn't matter to much because I already got them separated). In that .fsb file there are .celt files and from what I understand those are the actual sounds from the game. I need a simple way to convert those to a .mp3. Now I've read another post on here that says that they are now under Opus... I have no idea what that means, I searched it and came up with some .exe files that I have no idea how to use. So if some one can please give me a tutorial on how to convert a .celt file to a .mp3 file in simple English that would be amazing.

.celt files

Reply #1
Opus has superceded CELT but is not compatible with CELT files, which were always experimental. The bitstream got as far as a soft freeze, but early .celt files might be incompatible with later decoders.

I'd suggest the easiest way*, if you have a Windows PC, might be to obtain foobar2000 media player/converter and download and install the foo_input_celt plugin.

If it plays the .celt files properly, then you can right click the file(s) and Convert... to use any encoder you've set up.