Skip to main content

Notice

Please note that most of the software linked on this forum is likely to be safe to use. If you are unsure, feel free to ask in the relevant topics, or send a private message to an administrator or moderator. To help curb the problems of false positives, or in the event that you do find actual malware, you can contribute through the article linked here.
Topic: Audiophile USB (Read 3656 times) previous topic - next topic

Audiophile USB

Hi there,

I'm new to the site so I'll take the chance to say hi and tell you that you have a great forum here, I'm a musician and producer, but since I'm new to producing I'm still learning and I just bought Audiophile USB from M-Audio to my portable needs, but after installing everything I have no output, I can't listen to anything from my normal PC speakers, I wonder if this is normal, because when I enter the sound settings from the control panel it's all blocked, and nothing changes if I set my regular audio card to do the sound output, and if I set it to audiophile nothing happens either

can anyone help me? I will be pleased to give you more details if are needed

Thanks in advance!
-- JB

Audiophile USB

Reply #1
With the audiophile USB plugged in, this becomes your soundcard. So by default you shouldn't hear anything from your regular computer speakers (as they are connected to the internal soundcard, which is now off). You should now send the signal from the Audiophile USB out to either a preamp/amp or powered speakers.

Do you have the audiophile USB connected to something that eventually plays an analog signal?

Hi there,