Skip to main content

Notice

Please note that most of the software linked on this forum is likely to be safe to use. If you are unsure, feel free to ask in the relevant topics, or send a private message to an administrator or moderator. To help curb the problems of false positives, or in the event that you do find actual malware, you can contribute through the article linked here.
Topic: Can't get Flac to work with EAC (Read 2195 times) previous topic - next topic

Can't get Flac to work with EAC

Hi, I am very new to all of this. I am having problems with Flac Frontend and EAC. I know next to nothing about any of this except what I have read from all the guides I could find on the Internet. I would very much appreciate it if someone could help. I have looked around a lot to try and solve these problems, have played with the programs on my computer, but cannot find the solutions.
My basic computer info is
·   Windows XP Home Edition Version 2002 with service pack 2
·   Hard disk drive: ST 380013A
·   CD drive: SONY    CD-ROM CDU5211  Adapter: 1  ID: 0
·   CDRW drive: LG Electronics CDRW GCE-8520B  or also called   
HL-DT-STCD-RW GCE-8520B  Adapter: 1  ID: 1
·   Display adapter: Nvidia GeForce2 Integrated GPU
·   Processor: AMD Athlon XP  2100+
·   1.30 GHz
·   352 MB RAM
·   Network Adapters: Nvidia nForce MCP Networking Controller
·   Sound Card: Nvidia nForce Audio Codec Interface
o   Nvidia nForce  MCP Audio Processing Unit
·   Exact Audio Copy (EAC) v 0.95 beta 3 from Aug 26, 2005
·   Drive that EAC preferred (except see problem #2) is SONY    CD-ROM CDU5211  Adapter: 1  ID: 0    Accurate stream
·   Drive that it will use to copy in problem #2 is LG Electronics CDRW GCE-8520B—the info I copy from EAC logfile says: HL-DT-STCD-RW GCE-8520B  Adapter: 1  ID: 1    Cache 2
·   Gap detection B (was using A); accuracy: inaccurate
·   Autodetect read command
·   Offset speed actual; speed reduction checked