Skip to main content

Notice

Please note that most of the software linked on this forum is likely to be safe to use. If you are unsure, feel free to ask in the relevant topics, or send a private message to an administrator or moderator. To help curb the problems of false positives, or in the event that you do find actual malware, you can contribute through the article linked here.
Topic: Could somebody advice a good recent EAC guide? (Read 3781 times) previous topic - next topic

Could somebody advice a good recent EAC guide?

Hello, everybody!
Could somebody advice a good recent guide (guides) for using EAC, (it would be perfect if of usage with APE and MPC + Replaigain)? Needed one for absolute beginners, and one for experts. 
Aim is absolute transparency.
It would be excellent if there are some presets for automation of the processes (+for tuning of the programs).    
It is desirable that it isn’t connected with any hubs and is refreshed regularly.
Thank you very much.

Reply #1
There is SatCP : Expert, old (for prebeta 11)
You can get presets for MP3, OGG, and MPC settings at Crhis Myden's site
For beginners, following the EAC configuration wizard is pretty easy, exept that they have to download the encoders and browse to its EXE.

I know a good recent tutorial is missing. In fact, it's not missing, it's french : http://forum.hardware.fr/forum2.php3?cat=3...wntopic=&theme=

I'll translate it into english, but I've not got the time yet, because I must check and rewrite some parts first, and I have not finished the DAE study I'm working on (though I'm near the end).

Reply #2
coaster factory satcp
http://www.ping.be/satcp/tutorials.htm
especially for eac

eac with mpc etc:

* guide:

* guide:

* guide (written lately):

MOD: * no links or names to ripping group guides please.

Reply #3
if you know Russian better then English: http://eac.by.ru/

Reply #4
It is desirable that it is refreshed regularly.

Exactly.