Skip to main content

Notice

Please note that most of the software linked on this forum is likely to be safe to use. If you are unsure, feel free to ask in the relevant topics, or send a private message to an administrator or moderator. To help curb the problems of false positives, or in the event that you do find actual malware, you can contribute through the article linked here.
Topic: CDex queries? (Read 2487 times) previous topic - next topic

CDex queries?

Firstly I'm an audio noob. Any ripping I've until last week was with Media Player and this is where my question springs from. With compilation CDs WMP10 displays the Album, Track Title and Artist seperatley. Is here any way I can do this in CDex? As it is I end up with Artist\ Track Tiltle displayed toegther and Various under Artist. I know each program uses a different database for reference but on viewing the CDex format in a library in any media player I find this very annoying.

Can I use WMP to add the album cover art without it messing with the tagging formats from CDex? I know its unneccessary but it makes things easier when looking through the folders.

I have looked at EAC and found it to be too fussy for my needs, it also seems to use the same format mentioned above. When I fully grasp foobar2k I'll be using it for my library/playback needs.

I'm using the LAME 3.96.dll is that okay?
With the alt-preset-extreme does it matter what the min and max bitrates are set to or does the preset look after this?

I've spent all day browsing this forum and am a little overwhelmed by all the opinions and various info so simple pointers would be great.

CDex queries?

Reply #1
Is here any way I can do this in CDex? As it is I end up with Artist\ Track Tiltle displayed toegther and Various under Artist. I know each program uses a different database for reference but on viewing the CDex format in a library in any media player I find this very annoying