Skip to main content

Notice

Please note that most of the software linked on this forum is likely to be safe to use. If you are unsure, feel free to ask in the relevant topics, or send a private message to an administrator or moderator. To help curb the problems of false positives, or in the event that you do find actual malware, you can contribute through the article linked here.
Topic: libMatroska for Delphi ? (Read 6171 times) previous topic - next topic

libMatroska for Delphi ?

Well, I finally figured out how to embed Vorbis in Matroska, right now I'm converting all my music. It's a long job, but it's worth it:

Now it looks like my real CD collection ! But as I'm also a Delphi developer, I'd like to make a "better" Matroska explorer (tracklist, embedded covers, etc). I have searched over the Internet, but I haven't found any Matroska lib for Delphi. Does someone among you know if such a library already exists ? I thought of converting the C headers to Delphi units and linking the whole stuff to libMatroska.dll and libebml.dll, but it'd be a harrassing work...

libMatroska for Delphi ?

Reply #1
There is some Delphi code to read matroska files in Toff's tool matroskadiag.exe IIRC. It should be in matroska SVN. I will also try to send Toff to this thread, maybe he can help you with that.

Christian
matroska project admin

libMatroska for Delphi ?

Reply #2
There is some Delphi code to deal with Matroska files in MatroskaDiag.
The Matroska Parser is not complete (it doesn't parse clusters) but
it's good if you want to get info on a Matroska file.

You can find the sources here :

http://www.matroska.org/~toff/MatroskaDiag_20050730_src.rar

libMatroska for Delphi ?

Reply #3
Well, thanks alot for the fast reply, I'll take a deeper look at this after work tonight, and certainly post some comments back here.

libMatroska for Delphi ?

Reply #4