Skip to main content

Notice

Please note that most of the software linked on this forum is likely to be safe to use. If you are unsure, feel free to ask in the relevant topics, or send a private message to an administrator or moderator. To help curb the problems of false positives, or in the event that you do find actual malware, you can contribute through the article linked here.
Topic: FB2K, Kernel streaming, ASIO (Read 2971 times) previous topic - next topic

FB2K, Kernel streaming, ASIO

Hi all,

I've been using FB2K for a couple of years now, it beats all.

But now, on my 2nd PC in that time (both W2K) some things still irk.

Kernel-streaming;- playing any audio file (WAV, LAME, APE, whatever) requires clicking  play>pause>pause to start.

<NEXT> or <PREVIOUS> also require  clicking <pause> twice to resume play.

And now, on my new machine, ASIO isn't gapless -  slight glitch between tracks.

In case you're wondering, like many I want the simplest data-stream possible from  hard-drive to (M-Audio DIO) soundcard, bypassing as much hardware and software as possible.  My PC is my hifi.

Kernel-streaming would be ideal, if the transport buttons would work, but failing that ASIO would be nice.

Any suggestions welcome.

ciao,
R.

(edit for typos, as usual)

Reply #1
Hi all,

I've been using FB2K for a couple of years now, it beats all.

But now, on my 2nd PC in that time (both W2K) some things still irk.

Kernel-streaming;- playing any audio file (WAV, LAME, APE, whatever) requires clicking  play>pause>pause to start.

<NEXT> or <PREVIOUS> also require  clicking <pause> twice to resume play.

And now, on my new machine, ASIO isn't gapless -  slight glitch between tracks.

In case you're wondering, like many I want the simplest data-stream possible from  hard-drive to (M-Audio DIO) soundcard, bypassing as much hardware and software as possible.  My PC is my hifi.