Skip to main content

Notice

Please note that most of the software linked on this forum is likely to be safe to use. If you are unsure, feel free to ask in the relevant topics, or send a private message to an administrator or moderator. To help curb the problems of false positives, or in the event that you do find actual malware, you can contribute through the article linked here.
Topic: How to...... (Read 2920 times) previous topic - next topic

How to......

Hi, I'm new to Foobar and I'm trying to figure out which one I need to install (special or one of the other options)
I'm using (and enjoying) Jet audio right now, I have a Terratec dmx 6fire sound card. And using a Klipsch system to enjoy the sound.
Any recommendations  or direction to a page with detailed instructions (and I mean simple info after 4 years of using this soundcard I still have no clue what Asio does or means, if that tells you something about my level of expertise)
Like I said I really enjoy my "JetAudio" player but are always on the look out for something better will Foobar give me that?

Thanks for any info and or help you can give me

metro60

How to......

Reply #1
I don't know JetAudio, so I can't compare, but...

F2K is a great tool that you can bend to almost every audio task you can think of.

Its learning curve is quite steep, but once you will start mastering it, you'll love it.

It is not a "bells and whistles" player, very sober in its standard user interface, but there are alternative more "visual" user interfaces (skins, if you like) available, although I stay with the simple "Column UI".