Skip to main content

Notice

Please note that most of the software linked on this forum is likely to be safe to use. If you are unsure, feel free to ask in the relevant topics, or send a private message to an administrator or moderator. To help curb the problems of false positives, or in the event that you do find actual malware, you can contribute through the article linked here.
Topic: Why go for Foobar2000? (Read 19625 times) previous topic - next topic

Why go for Foobar2000?

As many of you I've been thru Winamp, Sonique, and now I've been using for the last 2 years QCD, which plays all of my mp3s, aac, flacs, etc and makes me really happy.
But then again everyone talks about foobar2000 and how it's so great and can even solve the gap problem on mp3s. Do you think I should move? What is it so great about foobar?
cheers!

Why go for Foobar2000?

Reply #1
Gapless playback, ReplayGain, APEv2 tag support, mass-tagger with freedb support, music database with search, customizable playlist display, great DSPs, support for command line encoders including tag transfer...

Why go for Foobar2000?

Reply #2
I use foobar2000 to playback everything related to audio (except MIDI which is very crappy in Foobar2000)

I even use foobaar2000 to recode from mic or stereo mix

the reason I use foobar2000 is like what sebastian had mentioned
and the most important thing is
Its SIMPLE, not bloated GUI

EDIT:
oh, forgot to mention this, its free of charge 

Why go for Foobar2000?

Reply #3
*deleted*
I had decided that I would delete this post when someone, for whatever reason, mentioned "fanboy/zealot" for the first time.
That happend pretty quick...

I don't want to be a part of a QCD vs foobar vs anything else war.

Why go for Foobar2000?

Reply #4
and makes me really happy.

If this is the case and ur not missing anything then there is no point in switching. if it works for u then just use it 

qcd tagging is pretty good
almost all input plugins support replaygain playback