Skip to main content

Notice

Please note that most of the software linked on this forum is likely to be safe to use. If you are unsure, feel free to ask in the relevant topics, or send a private message to an administrator or moderator. To help curb the problems of false positives, or in the event that you do find actual malware, you can contribute through the article linked here.
Topic: [USELESS] volume in foobar (Read 13971 times) previous topic - next topic

[USELESS] volume in foobar

hi i am new to foobar, but i notice when i change teh volume, i gotta go through preferences to change it, and then it has like a 5 second delay

is there any way to have its own volume bar on the actual player and not to have a delay

i hate to say it, but is there a way to have volume like winamp 

Reply #1
For the delay: you can set the output buffer lower, this way you'll get a lower delay. There will always be a delay. If only 500ms.
There might be a volume slider once, but maybe even not. Your post is about the 100th about this topic, so please USE THE FORUM SEARCH FUNCTION before posting. There is a link on proper forum posting in my signature if you'd like some more tips.
And you can set any keyboard shortcut to change the volume.
Life is Real...
(But not in audio :) )

Reply #2
i changed the volume to my global hot keys

but they still have a long lag,

is this normal

Reply #3
i changed the volume to my global hot keys

but they still have a long lag,

is this normal[a href="index.php?act=findpost&pid=244754"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]

Yes. Kalmark just answered that..

For the delay: you can set the output buffer lower, this way you'll get a lower delay. There will always be a delay. If only 500ms.[a href="index.php?act=findpost&pid=244311"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]
f to c to f to c

Reply #4
no i mean i did that, and i still get a LONG delay

i guess its not a big deal just curious to make it as low as possible

Reply #5
no i mean i did that, and i still get a LONG delay