Skip to main content

Notice

Please note that most of the software linked on this forum is likely to be safe to use. If you are unsure, feel free to ask in the relevant topics, or send a private message to an administrator or moderator. To help curb the problems of false positives, or in the event that you do find actual malware, you can contribute through the article linked here.
Topic: Many Thanks! (Read 2877 times) previous topic - next topic

Many Thanks!

I have always been somewhat of an Audiophile, primarily with home audio equipment and given the lack of technology for quality reproductions in the past and quality portable/auto players, was spoiled with the sound coming from my Klipsch KG4s in my "sound-tiled" room.  But also,  I am a software developer and at some point the marriage of these two passions had to merge. I can remember my first wav editor program circa 1995, that inspired me to write my own.

Well, upon discovering much better auto players, and reasonably priced quality drivers the chance presented itself. 

Now, the glue that brought it all together was the information provided here from all of the users.  I would like to send many thanks for all of the valuable information provided. Refreshing to know there are others that enjoy music at its highest fidelity. 

In a matter of a day, after searching here and following links and taking suggestions via other posts,  I have what I consider a "quality" reproduction setup.  I have everything "dialed in" from EAC, LAME (with presets), MP3Gain, CDEX (just for fun), Burnatonce and alternately Nero, mppenc / MusePack.  Dialed in down to the read/write offset level because exact reproduction is essential. 

So thanks goes out to all of the developers,  and the support forums and users here that have made it possible.