Skip to main content

Notice

Please note that most of the software linked on this forum is likely to be safe to use. If you are unsure, feel free to ask in the relevant topics, or send a private message to an administrator or moderator. To help curb the problems of false positives, or in the event that you do find actual malware, you can contribute through the article linked here.
Topic: Newbie - Foobar2000 will not list album  (Read 2141 times) previous topic - next topic

Newbie - Foobar2000 will not list album

Hi all,  I'm new to foobar and I'm still feeling my way along. I'm having a problem with one particular album. I customized the foobar interface a bit so that the panels list the Genre, Artist, Duration, Date, Album and Art in the top panels and the list of playing files in the lower window.  I created a directory call Music and each album is a subfile under it. It's all working fine except that Foobar refuses to list one album. I've checked the tags and they look the same as the other files. I've checked the file names and removed all but the number and letter characters. I've moved the files to a separate directory and and moved it back using foobar's file operations. I've rescanned the directory which contains my music files. And I've checked the directory containing the album to make sure it's not hidden. It just won't show up in the panel.
I can open the files in the album by using Add File and then go to the sub-directory and then the files and they play fine. I can even get the art to show up in the panel if I do this. But the album doesn't show up in the Genre, Artist, Duration, etc. columns no matter what I do.
What am I missing??  Any help is greatly appreciated. Jim
I have absolutely no idea what I'm doing . . . . . .

Re: Newbie - Foobar2000 will not list album

Reply #1
Hi there,