Skip to main content

Notice

Please note that most of the software linked on this forum is likely to be safe to use. If you are unsure, feel free to ask in the relevant topics, or send a private message to an administrator or moderator. To help curb the problems of false positives, or in the event that you do find actual malware, you can contribute through the article linked here.
Topic: Software development ideas/requests (Read 4265 times) previous topic - next topic

Software development ideas/requests

For a while there have been many threads where people suggest new ideas for audio utilities, plugins, front-ends, etc. and I thought it might be nice to start a thread where everyone could post these ideas/suggestions all in one place.  It would be nice to see what everyone in the audio community needs/wants at this point.  Perhaps interested developers might read the thread and it might spur some development.  As a programmer myself, I'd like to see people's ideas since I believe there are lots of great minds out there with good ideas and we can never have too much innovation or creativity on the board.

Nick

Reply #1
Well, I need a program that can decrypt and rip the LPCM audio on DVD-Audio discs... I hope someone takes it into consideration and solve/fix it... 

Reply #2
As the IT Director at a student-run radio station, I absolutely know what I would like in a software program. I would write it myself, if I had the coding skills to do so (which I don't have).

Currently we use Winamp to play random MP3's when there aren't any DJ's in the studio. I would like another program (or plugin) that did the following things:

- Plays random MP3's and keeps track of what has been played and how much, so MP3's don't repeat too often.
- Pick a random station identification mp3 and play it every 15 minutes or so
- Play an "ad block" every half hour of 3 or so random commericals, show ads, etc.